7th Annual Houston Sports Awards

Back to photo galleries

The 7th Annual Houston Sports Awards, presented by TDECU, was held on January 30, 2024, inside 713 Music Hall in Downtown Houston. Houston Astros pitcher and World Series Champion Lance McCullers Jr. hosted the star-studded event honoring legendary athletes and memorable moments from the past year. The 2024 nominees were Warren Moon, Cynthia Cooper, and Lance Berkman for the 2023 Hall of Fame Class, Louis M. Pearce Jr. for the Lifetime Achievement Award, and former Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner for the Lifetime Civic Champion Award. Other honorees included Houston Texans C. J. Stroud for Athlete of the Year and Newcomer of the Year; the University of Houston for the winning the first Big 12 Game with Hail Mary for the Moment of the Year; Houston Astros Jeremy Pena for the Community Impact Award; and many others. Some in attendance were the Houston Texans cheerleaders, Bun B, Cindy Clifford, Dr. Laura Murillo, and JJ Moses.