Pro Bowl Week Culminates with AFC-NFC Matchup at Camping World Stadium in Orlando on Sunday, January 28

Style Magazine Newswire | 12/20/2017, 6:47 a.m.
The NFL announced the AFC and NFC All-Stars for the 2018 Pro Bowl, which kicks off at a new start ...

The NFL announced the AFC and NFC All-Stars for the 2018 Pro Bowl, which kicks off at a new start time of 3:00 PM ET on Sunday, January 28, and will be televised live from Camping World Stadium on ESPN and ESPN Deportes and simulcast on ABC.

The Pro Bowl players were determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counted one-third toward determining the 86 Pro Bowl selections announced today. Two additional "need" players will be chosen by each head coach and must be long snappers. The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. In 1995, the NFL became the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting.

Pro Football Hall of Famer and 11-time Pro Bowler DERRICK BROOKS, three-time Pro Bowler WARRICK DUNN, Pro Football Hall of Famer and six-time Pro Bowler JASON TAYLOR and Pro Football Hall of Famer and five-time Pro Bowler LA DAINIAN TOMLINSON will serve as 2018 Pro Bowl Legends Captains.

Tomlinson (offense) and Taylor (defense) will lead the AFC, while Dunn (offense) and Brooks (defense) will lead the NFC. The four Legends Captains, who were collectively selected to 25 Pro Bowls, will serve as mentors for the Pro Bowl players and be present on the sidelines on gameday.

Twenty-four of the players selected to the Pro Bowl today are first-time All-Stars, including four rookies – running back ALVIN KAMARA and cornerback MARSHON LATTIMORE of New Orleans, running back KAREEM HUNT of Kansas City and special teamer BUDDA BAKER of Arizona.

Twenty-seven teams had at least one player selected to the 2018 Pro Bowl and 21 clubs had multiple players chosen as All-Stars. The Pittsburgh Steelers placed a league-best eight players on the Pro Bowl roster, while the New Orleans Saints and Philadelphia Eagles led the NFC with six players selected each.

The 2018 Pro Bowl coaching staffs will be from the losing teams in the AFC and NFC Divisional playoffs with the best regular-season records.

Under terms of the Collective Bargaining Agreement, each player on the winning Pro Bowl team receives $64,000, while each player on the losing squad earns $32,000.

Tickets to the 2018 Pro Bowl are on sale now at

Tickets to the game start at $45 and are on sale now at Last year's sold-out event – the Pro Bowl's first time in Orlando – featured a capacity crowd of more than 60,000. Fans may visit for additional information on Pro Bowl Week, which features a variety of free, family-friendly events in Orlando