Meyerland Area Democrats 15th Anniversary

Back to photo galleries

Photography by Vicky Pink - The Meyerland Area Democrats celebrated fifteen years of electing and supporting Democratic candidates and promoting issues of concern to Democrats. As one of Texas’ and Houston's most politically active organizations the club has organized the highest voter turnout precincts in Harris County and have raised funds for Democrats locally and statewide. Its focus is on the precincts in the Meyerland Area of Southwest Houston as its core precincts to turn Harris County, Texas and the nation BLUE. Some in attendance at the celebration were current president Art Pronin, Kevin Howard, Diane Trautman, Jim Kovach, Josh Hill, Dasean Jones, Shannon Baldwin, Vince Ryan, Cj Yeoman, Angela Graves-Harrington, Lashawn Williams, Mary Seymore, Cheryl Elliott Thornton, Audrie Lawton, Judge Zinetta Burney, Nata Koerber, State Rep. Shawn Thierry, and Councilwoman Amanda Edwards.