Comcast Mayor’s History Makers Awards

Back to photo galleries

Photography by Vicky Pink - In celebration of Black History Month, Comcast honored ten community volunteers at the Mayor’s History Makers Awards. Recognized for their commitment to volunteerism, mentorship, advocacy, and civic engagement, each honoree will be featured in a PSA on Comcast Houston. The 2018 honorees included Barbara Curtis, Pamela Davis, Marilyn Douglas-Jones, Elexa Orrange, Dr. Bobbie A. Henderson, Dr. Bernard Harris, Jr., Carol Freeman, Michael Pearson, Christina Porter, and Living Legend Award winner Dr. Thomas F. Freeman. Some in attendees were Mayor Sylvester Turner, Khambrel Marshall, T. Ray Purser, Steven A. White, Ralph Martinez, Anna Babin, Katy Caldwell, Kent Loftin, Vern Swisher, Ashley Turner, and The Honorable Jerry Davis.