2019 Harris County Swearing-In Ceremony and Celebration

Back to photo galleries

Photography by Vicky Pink - Harris County is seeing a wave of blue as the newly elected Harris County leadership was officially sworn into office. Judge Vanessa Gilmore issues the oath of office to the massive group that included County Judge Lina Hidalgo, District Clerk Marilyn Burgess, Treasurer Dylan Osborne, Clerk Dr. Diane Trautman, and Commissioners R. Jack Cagle and Adrian Garcia. Some in attendance were Mayor Sylvester Turner, Congresswoman Sylvia Garcia, Pastor Rudy Rasmus, Maria Trevino-Rodriguez, Lizbeth Moreno, Judge Robert Schaffer, Phillip Hall Singers, Kinder High School Jazz Combo, Roland Garcia, Carolyn Shabazz, Gerald Womack, Erica Lee Carter, Dallas Jones, Debra Duncan, Lalou Davis Yemitan, Carolyn Campbell, and Rhonda Skillern Jones.