HABJ Membership Mixer

Back to photo galleries

Photography by Vicky Pink - Media professionals were able to break away from reporting the news to kick back at the Houston Association of Black Journalists Membership Mixer. There was lot of fresh energy amongst the membership as the new board was on hand to greet members and hear their ideas for the new year. President Nakia Cooper was able to present her vision for the year as well. Some in attendance were Mary Benton, ShaVonne Herndon, Phyllis Bailey, Erica Simon, Khambrel Marshall, Bridgett Joe, Jonathan Martin, Rebecca Briscoe, Kathy Sapp, Vanessa Wade, Kevin Lightfoot, and Syan Rhodes.